I ALWAYS WONDER WHAT HAPPENS IN MY HOUSE WHEN I’M GONE

Apr/2009 at 6:12 am 1 comment

I know that sometimes shredding, shedding and puddles are involved.

But I never wondered about vacuuming. I thought once the vacuum appeared, all feathered and furry creatures disappeared. Or, in the case of Feathers, brought the house down with his shrieking.

I was wrong.

There was no little greeting party at the back door when I came home yesterday. “Ah ha!” I thought , following the sounds of vacuuming to Himself’s study. My mouth fell open when I peeked around the corner.

My tiny housekeeper, She-Who-Must-Be-Obeyed, was pushing the vacuum with one hand and Himself’s big desk chair with the other. It was like a funny little dance, the chair as big as she is.

She turned off the vacuum, wound up the cord and parked the desk chair moving in a practiced, matter of fact way. As she spun the desk chair around, there was Little-Bit sitting very tall, eyes only for SWMBO.

SWMBO picked up Little-Bit, gave her a bit of a cuddle, kissed her on the top of her head, set her down and commenced with the dusting.

As Little-Bit trotted off to her basket, I trotted of in the other direction, smiling to myself.

SWMBO has a soft spot.

Who knew?

img_0174_2

Little-Bit

Entry filed under: Coton de Tulear, Dogs, JustAnOldFashionedGirl, MakingMemories, WhyNot?, Woof, YEA!. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

OVERHEARD-Hair Salon A NEW DAY FOR THE DOGS

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. BRAVE BEBE « AlwaysOpenSometimesGone’s Blog  |  May/2009 at 11:53 pm

    […] It was the middle of the day. The dogs were behind me but are not allowed in the garage as Little-Bit is always compelled to baptize the floor. Usually they sit by the door and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Pages


