DREADFUL DENTAL DRAMA

Apr/2009 at 10:54 pm 1 comment

I wasn’t going to write about this, but then I got outed by a friend in the comments.

Brief time line:

Crown came off molar

Palm Sunday- Tooth cracked-lengthwise.

Gets inflamed

Thursday- Dentist says tooth cannot be saved. Go to oral surgeon to get his opinion.

Good Friday- Oral surgery

Blur of pain, grossness, soft foods.

Wednesday- Solid food. Big mistake.

Thursday- Queasy, bruised and jaw feels fractured.

Tomorrow- Follow-up with surgeon.

So, Easter dinner was canceled at my house and baskets (which  I enjoy) did not get filled. It was all a bit depressing and I am looking forward to Mother’s Day and having my family around me again. I was very grateful that the surgeon was able to fit me in before the holiday weekend.

Entry filed under: GirlFriends, HoliDAZE, ifIWereInChargeOfEverything, MakingMemories, MENUS, OOPS, TwelveStepThis, Why, Yuk. Tags: , , , , , .

BEBE TRYING TO LEAD US iPHONE DEAD

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. COUNTDOWN « AlwaysOpenSometimesGone’s Blog  |  Apr/2009 at 11:05 pm

    […] the interest of full disclosure, we didn’t have Easter at my house this year due to dental drama. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)whole wheat fruitcake (Christmas)Beyond […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Pages


